top of page

Questions for Committee Members

1.) What is the best way to use descriptive political rhetoric to talk about a certain culture or historical event?

2.) Which of my current sources would it be best to focus on and what other variety of source would you recommend?

3.) Would the government's current treatment of historical events apply in an analysis of the Fall of Pompeii, for example, and how would I approach this topic without implying a political stance?

4.) How do other certain British media tropes fall in line with what I'm currently studying?

5.) How do I best address the timeliness of intellectualism and anti-intellectualism in a project like this? Is that aspect of my exploration already self-explanatory?

6.) Am I dividing my articles in a way that is appropriate to the subject matter?

7.) Do the elements of my project seem to fall under a unifying theme, and do I necessarily want to strive for that?

bottom of page